Railway Complaint and Suggestion Page

Indian Railway Complaint and Suggestion Page

Railway Complaint and Suggestion Box

If you have any Complaint or Suggestion then please…

*** Do Comment in below section and share with all Indians***

About Railway Experts

You can connect with me on Facebook and

  1. TO.
    INDIAN RAILWAYS.
    I AM REGULAR TRAVEL IN RAJDHANI AND STABADI TRAINS.WHO GAVE U SUGGETIONS FOR DYNAMIC RATE POLICY IN TRAINS.GOVERMENT IS GOING INTO LOSS.BECAUSE IN FULL SEASON RAJDHANI RUNS EMPTY DUE TO EXTRA ORDINARY RATES .MORE THAN FLIGHTS.SO THINK ABOUT THIS MATTER AND DO NEEDFUL CHANGES.

  2. SRIJIT KUMAR says:

    My name Srijit Kumar, today I have booked train ticket from station TCR to KPY class (CC) journey date 15th May, 2017 online through IRCTC app, but after entering all the Debit card details I got failure message.
    But within a few minutes I got a withdrawal message from my bank on my registered mobile number.
    Could you please let me know whether the booking has been processed or not as I can’t search it due to unavailability of PNR number.
    Below I am providing you the passenger details & also I have enclosed withdrawal message details for your further perusal.

    My IRCTC Username : walkes

    Passenger Name Sex Age Class Station From Station To Date Train Name Train No.
    Indira I F 56 CC TCR KPY 15th, May,2017 Venad Express 16301
    Sivapreethy F 26 CC TCR KPY 15th, May,2017 Venad Express 16301

    Please do the needful on urgent basis as one of the passenger is a Patient & can’t consider any other mode of travel except Train.

    Awaiting your kind reply in this regard

  3. nagendra singh chauhan says:

    sir main apna user name or password bhul gaya hu pls mera user name or password mere email par send kare

  4. Please advise me the fate of Today’s Ticket ID(IRCTC#5690732 received by me at my Email id Time 9.14 pm. Please don’t create extreme inconvenience & problem further more and resolve my issue at the earliest. I have experienced Bitter Experience on this score. I hope you would consider my complaint seriously at your juncture,

  5. I have lost my ticket during travelling. But I have picture of my window ticket and also have I’d proof . Now what can I do

  6. Dhiraj Gupta says:

    HI i am Dhiraj Gupta. I booked a ticket in Train no. 15018 / GKP LTT EXP from ALLAHABAD JN to KALYAN JN for journey date 18-Apr-2017, but since ticket didnt got confirmed i cancelled ticket on 17-Apr-2017. My refund Amount is 485. I called in Customer care, they said that it will refunded by friday i.e.21-Apr-2017, but still its not refunded.
    PNR No 2658570493
    Total Amount : 545.0
    Refunded Amount : 485.0
    Please reply.

  7. arpit gupta says:

    mera parcel lko nhi pahucha jo rajkot se chala tha.22/4/2017 subhay lucknow train pahuchi parcel nhi aya.ya age nikal gya
    train 19269 pbr motihari exp
    ,receipt 124412
    ,boggy 15705 jisme parcel rkha tha
    please help
    09935557783 my number

  8. My ticket waiting list 9,10,11.now I want cancel my ticket.my schedule departure 21/04/2017.How much I refund.

  9. Vinod kumar dimri says:

    I forgot my Id and password pl.restore it and mail my password and Id to my registered Account

  10. ASHIYA ANAND says:

    Sir,I lost my ticket during journey before TTE checks.it was window tatkal ticket.but I have picture and PNR number of the tickets.i showed this to TTE but he told me directly that you have to pay fine and tickets price also.tell me what should I do?

    • Yes pay the fine and at destination go to reservation counter and apply for Paid Penalty refund.

      • Vijaylaxmi Yadav says:

        Sir,
        I have lost my window train tickets.
        Please help me in getting the Train Ticket PNR number at the earliest, as I need to travel.

        Below are the details:
        PNR: 8357621515 Train No : 11050 Ahemdabad Exp,. Class:. 2AC Tier
        Date of journey: 03/06/2017 Mobile Number. 9426816003
        From Station: Pune
        To Station: Vadodara
        Travel date​: 03/06/2017

        Please do the needful at the earliest.

        Thanks with Regards,

        Vijay Laxmi

  11. my money has debit to my account and ticket will not prepair at tme
    so pls refund my money in my accounts

  12. bhaktaramgouda says:

    Sir,i had an irctc account earlier but now not working ….because the OTP goes to my old mob no which i dont have right now…can u help me out in this?

  13. I am unable to sign up a new account using my genuine details.Why?.I request reply from Railway authority.

  14. My sister forgot to carry her confirmed ticket but had the pnr number and a valid I’d proof with her. Still the TTE asked for the full fare. Though it was a window ticket but it was completely sure that she was the correct passenger.

  15. Prince kumar says:

    delhi Railway Department…

    My self Prince kumar and i am student Final year of Delhi university. Sir few days letter date was 11march 2017 my family was going to his village from Delhi to Sivan in Bihar Samprk Kranti Train no. is 12565. But we had not conform ticket or waiting ticket so we took general ticket and then fine but we saw after some time letter thet these pletform openly doing bussness of brokers but i am not too then surprise i m when surprise then police is partnership with brokers…….. what is this sir sheme sir after sow this we prowed my railway department becouse he hes give job vecency verry much all over india………… i know verry well all persons of brokers in railway department thet few persons are durt railway department and croupt also . so We request dear sir this complait do action as possible as……any further detail please con. 8285578748

  16. here in railways each and every coach must & should have dustbin, toilet system need awareness on this after used cleaning like home , neatness need first and then after heavy facilities need , especially on bio-toilet system cleaning is worst, when travel from bombay to hyd

  17. Sanjay Saini says:

    Dear sir/Madam,

    Subject : TDR REFUND AS REFERENCE NO. 100000137231606,

    requested to you please confirm our TDR status

  18. Refunded amount not received plzz refund as soon as possible

  19. Vinay kumar says:

    Sir my Railway station is Gahmar (GMR) having onebord with showing luggege booking office with station master. but he told no booking facilities available hear go to buxar or didarnagar or mughalsarai.
    Sir pls inform me how it is possible to say this and how i can book my luggage.

  20. cancelled ticket not refund my amount 2535 pnr no 2555474041

  21. Respecyed Suresh Prabhu sir Trains are very delay due to which I lost connecting Train which was online ticket. I lost both Time & money. Please as per your promise/commitment, kindly stick to that.

  22. Deviprasad S Gupta says:

    Dear sir,
    I Lost My Ticket in 29 jan same day at depature.Saket Exp My journy faizabad to lokmanya tilak terminal
    PNR No.2552650915.
    BERTH No.62,63,64.
    Coatch no.S7.
    I m pay 1800RS.In pay to train TC.
    PLS ADVICE TO REFUND PROCES.

    Regrads
    Deviprasad S Gupta.

  23. Satrughan Prasad mishra says:

    Sir I have lost my ticket in Jabalpur stn when I was waiting for 13102 janta express I m74 years old man and want to go Allahabad I have only heard coach no S7 on25/01/2017 plz help me to knowing my berth no thank u.

  24. Hello I was travelling from hyderabad to aurangabad in devgiri exp at 19 of January 2017 in b1 coach my question is that I gave my hand bag to somebody to care when I went to bathroom and I forget it when I leave train at my destination i want to know the list of that compartment passengers list with contact number from 1st to 10 birth number.

  25. Rs Chaubey says:

    Sir, I have booked my window ticket on family warrant 1707 in Bangalore rajdhani for onward journey on 12 Jan 17 and return journey is 21 Jan 17. My return journey ticket ie 21 Jan 17 is mutilated . I went to crs for issue of duplicate ticket there they are charging 25% of cost of fare . at present I am in Bangalore and not having to much cash what to do. My onward journey pnr no is 265-4860098 and return journey pnr no is 474-7372767. pl guide me what to do.

  26. Dear sir ,
    i have a complaint against tte from irctc.because i always travell from bangalore to kochuveli.(16315).in reservation compartment there are lot of people come and sit there .they have no reservation ticket .no one check their ticket(TTE).please dont them to travel these compartment .because reservation means comfort travel.so please allow as like as me (reservation ticket in hand) to comfort travel.this is responsibility from indian railway department.

  27. Complaint

    Respected sir,
    I parceled my bike.and i delayed for a day to recieve my bike after my bike reached to destination.now they are charging me rs.10 per hour for deliver bike to me…..what should i do????
    Reply.

    • Charges are applicable only after 3 days. If your bike is at Railway Station at a destination for 3 days then from 4th Day Rs. 100 per day will be applicable.

      Until 3 days there is no charge. Please talk to Station Master of Parcel Office Head.

  28. A few days ago, I travelled on an Indian train.

    Near my seat there was a guy to whom I have given my book, but forgot to get it back. There is an important paper inside that book which I need.

    How can I find his name and contact number?

    Even the name will work as I will search for him on Facebook.

    It’s entirely my fault – he asked me to wake him up and take it from him and I completely forgot.

  29. Rohit singh says:

    Advice/Suggestion

    Sir actually I have booked a ticket on 3jan(online ticket) and Im nt getting any status abt that… I have only screen shots about that ticket how can I get the ticket sir… I have logged in and searched in the history of my ticket booking where it is not showing anything like I have nt booked any tick…kindly help me out from this problem sir
    Thank u

  30. Parmeshwar Sahu says:

    Dear sir,
    I haven’t got refund amount yet for my ticket.. What can I do???.
    Detail of the ticket is-
    Transaction ID: 100000620811303
    PNR no. : 8251825461
    Date of booking: 1-10-2016
    Date of Journey: 30-10-2016

  31. R.U.Bhandarkar says:

    Complaint

    I tried four times for registration as guided by your website, but after I submit the form I get no response or reply confirming my registration! How to proceed in such cases? Is it a software goof-up? Please let me know how to proceed in such cases.

  32. Srinivas Rao K says:

    Complaint

    I booked two tickets from Udupi to Ankola by train 56640 and return on the same day by train No 16524 sleeper class. They were booked on 01 08 2016 for journey on 05 08 2016. Though the journey is short, I had to reserve the seats since both of us are Sr citizens and my wife suffers from arthritis. The total cost was Rs.140:00 and Rs.220:00. On 03 08 2016, one of our family members died, and so, I had to cancel the tickets. When I approached the counter on 03 08 2016 itself, I was told that I would not get any amount as per the new rules of ticket cancellation. In my opinion, this is totally unjust. The State Transport Corporation refunds 75% in a similar situation. Railways is a mammoth organisation in comparison to state transport corporations, In my view, there is a need to revisit the ticket cancellation and refund rules by the railways.

    • Hello Srinivas,
      Here is the description of no refund:

      The cancellation charges of Confirmed SL ticket is Rs. 120 per passenger. In your case both the tickets cost is less than Rs.120 per passenger.

      So whatever you paid 140Rs. going ticket (70Rs per passenger) and 220Rs. coming back (110Rs. per passenger) are less than the cancellation charges amount that is Rs. 120. So in this case you are not allowed to get any refund.

      You can find the cancellation charges for all the classes here:
      IRCTC Cancellation Charges 2016

  33. Ramprakash n says:

    Complaint:

    in spite of many trials I am not able to access my accoint.

    i have forgotten password
    when i enter known answer to security question it says wrong
    i also ask for OTP
    I dont get it in my mobile no.
    it seems it goes to some other no., ending 769
    I think my account is hacked or tinkered that mobile no., regd., is different
    I have got fed up trying a 100 times and have to plead with others to book for me from their id

    I hope this is taken as a complaint and I am helped
    your help lines are useless as either they dont pick up at all or they cut on lifting
    service of help line is atrocious
    either you run proper service or close this service
    this callousness is maybe common to others too
    Rp
    mob +91 9448131134

  34. Complaint

    Have an account with irctc long since id being lopa_19 and has been using it. forgot the pass word and not able to recover as my mobile no has changed. not able to regiter new no. Tried to open a new account but not able to down load form. can you help.

    malay das.

    e-mail address—-malaydas38@gmail.com

  35. Debjani Chattopadhyay says:

    Dear Sir,

    I created my IRCTC ID long back. The ID is debjani76. Now when I am trying to log in , it is saying the ID has been deactivated. Is there any other option as I don’t have any other mobile no. Taking another no for just creating a user id in IRCTC seems impractical in todays life. It is all software programs and having an work around seems very logical.

    Could you please suggest if there is any scope for reusing the old mobile no?

    Appreciate your help and guidance

  36. ashish gupta says:

    Complaint:

    Hello,

    I am NOT able to file TDR for the confirmed ticket with the reason – Passenger not travelled.

    It is saying — TDR allowed before 4 hours of departure for confirmed ticket.

    Please solve this issue.

    Ashish

    • Yes its correct. Probably you filed TDR after 4 hours of departure of the train from boarding point.
      Anyhow you were not supposed to get any amount if Passenger not traveled. If reason is like seat is damaged or etc then you may get 50% amount as a refund after verification of that particular seat.

      For more information about rules please visit TDR Rules 2016.

  37. Rajalaxmi ray says:

      Complaint:

    I am rajalaxmi booked a ticket in train no 02510 kyq BNC suvidha train on 5.4.16 for 4.5.16 from Bhubaneswar to Bangalore .I booked 4 tickets but
    Due to my personal problem I cancelled the ticket on same date. But irctc deducted half of the ticket amount.
    I wanted to know why they cancelled such a huge amount by knowing that I cancelled my ticket on same day.
    I want a reply.

    • Please share your PNR Number and Total Fare of all 4 tickets with Refunded Amount.

      • Rajalaxmi ray says:

        Thank you so much sir for your reply. My details are as follows

        PNR NO 6753864720
        Total fare 12425.8
        Refunded amount 6180

        • Hi Rajlaxmi as we can see that the ticket has been booked on 5th April 2016 for Journey date 4th May 2016 and got cancelled on booking day itself that is 5th April 2016, only 180rs person should be deducted as per the Railway Cancellation Charges For 3AC.

          You should get below amount as a refund:
          Cancellation Charges – 180*4 = Rs. 720/-
          Refunded Amount – 12425720 = Rs. 11705/-

          – Please go to the railway station and make an inquiry at reservation counter there after submit one application.
          – If it is eTicket then Call to IRCTC Helpline at 011-39340000, 011-23340000 or send an email at etickets@irctc.co.in

          • Rajalaxmi ray says:

            Dear Sir,

            Thank you so much for the reply but I have already called the customer care of irctc and said all the above details as you have mentioned but still now I haven’t got any remarkable reply from their end.
            So what should I do now sir?? Plz suggest so that I can get justice.

            Can I do consumer case against them??

Speak Your Mind

*

Read more:
IRCTC Train Ticket COD
IRCTC Introduces Payment-on-Delivery – Cash On Delivery

New Delhi: IRCTC has offered delivery of rail tickets allowing passengers to make payment through any payment mode, including cash....

Close